# Arrington, TN Luxury Real Estate Guide | ABODE

Canonical page: https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/arrington-tennessee/
Last updated: 2026-10-09
Publisher: ABODE International Realty LLC (Real Estate Firm TN 263936; FL Corporation CQ1070640)

Williamson County · Community guide

# Arrington, Tennessee

A community in eastern Williamson County with a county village plan and no municipal sewer in the village

Arrington is a community in eastern Williamson County, Tennessee. Wikipedia calls it unincorporated, and the UT-MTAS 2025 list of municipalities does not include it. The county’s plan describes an area of about 25 square miles matching ZIP code 37014 and says municipal sewer is not available in the Village. Confirm a parcel’s jurisdiction with the Property Assessor.

In short: Arrington is a community in eastern Williamson County, Tennessee. The county's 2025 village plan says municipal sewer is not available in the Village; confirm a parcel's jurisdiction and septic records.

## Arrington at a glance

| Fact               | Value                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | Source             |
|--------------------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------|
| Legal status       | Wikipedia, a secondary source, calls Arrington an unincorporated community near Franklin in Williamson County. The 2025 UT-MTAS list of Tennessee municipalities has no Arrington. The county’s plan calls it “an approximately 25 square mile area of eastern Williamson County,” and the county’s Arrington page does not use the word unincorporated. Confirm a parcel’s jurisdiction on the Property Assessor’s record | Notes 27, 26, 2, 1 |
| Census place       | Not verified. No Census place page for Arrington was retrieved, so no population is shown. The Census says its QuickFacts tool covers states, counties and cities and towns of 5,000 or more people                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | Note 33            |
| ZIP code           | The county’s adopted plan (Note 2) says the area’s boundaries “correspond to the 37014 Zip Code.” Wikipedia also lists 37014. The county’s Arrington web page (Note 1) does not state a ZIP code                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | Notes 2, 27        |
| County plan        | Arrington Village Special Area Plan, shown on the county’s plan page as adopted March 20, 2025. The page says the plan is a result of the county’s Comprehensive Land Use Plan adopted in March 2020                                                                                                                                                                                                                       | Notes 1, 2         |
| Village study area | The plan’s Village contains 37 parcels on about 325 acres, a small part of the roughly 25-square-mile Arrington area                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       | Note 2             |
| What the plan is   | A policy document. The county’s community development director was quoted in a February 2025 news report saying it “doesn’t have teeth” and “it’s not zoning.” New zoning for the Village is a later step                                                                                                                                                                                                                  | Notes 3, 4         |
| Sewer              | The plan says “Municipal sewer service is currently not available in the Village”                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          | Note 2             |
| Water              | The plan says the Village is served by the Milcrofton Utility District for domestic water and fire flows                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | Note 2             |
| Major roads        | Murfreesboro Road (SR 96), an arterial that divides the Village; Wilson Pike (SR 252); Cox Road                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            | Note 2             |
| Property tax       | No Arrington city property tax appears on the county’s rate pages. The Trustee collects county taxes and taxes for listed cities. Confirm the parcel’s rates with the Trustee                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              | Notes 16, 17       |

Arrington, Tennessee. Updated October 2026.

For county-wide rules, see the [Williamson County guide](https://abodeintlrealty.com/markets/williamson-county-tennessee/). Nearby guides: [College Grove](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/college-grove-tennessee/), [Leiper’s Fork](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/leipers-fork-tennessee/) and [Franklin](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/franklin-tennessee/). See also the [College Grove, Arrington and Leiper’s Fork comparison](https://abodeintlrealty.com/guides/college-grove-vs-arrington-vs-leipers-fork/). Adjacency: the county plan says Murfreesboro Road connects drivers to the City of Franklin and Rutherford County, Wilson Pike connects to Brentwood, and Cox Road reaches Horton Highway near the Kirkland community (Note 2). The sources reviewed do not state Arrington’s boundary with any city, so confirm a parcel’s jurisdiction on the Property Assessor’s record.

## What is Arrington’s setting?

An area of about 25 square miles with a 37-parcel Village study area, and a county plan that guides rather than regulates (Notes 1, 2).

- The county’s adopted plan treats Arrington as an area of about 25 square miles, while its **Village** study area is 37 parcels on about 325 acres. The plan’s existing land use table puts 26 of the 37 parcels, about 244 of the 325 acres, in a residential category, with agricultural, commercial, institutional and vacant parcels making up the rest (Note 2).
- The plan says Arrington’s core was identified in the Comprehensive Plan as **one of six Villages**, a group that also includes College Grove, Grassland, Leiper’s Fork, Triune and Rudderville (Note 2).
- **Murfreesboro Road (SR 96)** is classified as an arterial and divides the Village into northern and southern halves. The plan says it connects drivers to the City of Franklin and to Rutherford County. **Wilson Pike (SR 252)** runs northwest and connects Arrington to Brentwood, and **Cox Road** runs southeast to Horton Highway near the Kirkland community (Note 2).
- **Arrington Creek**, a tributary of the Harpeth River, runs through the Village. The plan calls the creek and its floodplain one of the Village’s most prominent features (Note 2).
- The plan records that the Paschall Shopping Center, at the northwest corner of Wilson Pike and Murfreesboro Road, was built in 1939 (Note 2).
- The plan’s vision calls for a mixed-use village with small-scale businesses. The county’s community development director was quoted in February 2025 saying small retail and restaurants would likely depend on a sewer solution that does not yet exist (Notes 2, 4).
- A county planning memo of October 4, 2023 refers to Triune and Arrington “PGAs” (planned growth areas) and says the Arrington plan’s study area was slightly larger than the proposed growth area at that time. The memo says the county was not currently recommending any change to its planned growth areas; the final boundary was not confirmed in the sources reviewed (Note 5).

The county’s plan page says the plan “is not intended to bring about new development” (Note 1). A February 2025 news report adds that one resident objected that the study area leaves out some nearby properties (Note 4).

## Which rules govern land in Arrington?

For land in unincorporated Williamson County, the county says its Zoning Ordinance establishes the districts and its Subdivision Regulations govern subdividing. The county’s Zoning page lists (615) 790-5725 for the Planning offices, and its Build a Home page gives the same number for the Community Development Department (Notes 6, 8, 24). Confirm that a parcel is not inside a city first.

- The **Zoning Ordinance** was adopted by the Williamson County Board of Commissioners on May 14, 2012 and took effect January 1, 2013 (Note 7).
- The county says its online ordinance is not a legal document. The printed ordinance, with County Commission amendments, controls (Note 7).
- The **Subdivision Regulations** govern subdividing land in unincorporated Williamson County (Note 6).
- The **Arrington Village Special Area Plan** is a public policy document. A county presentation says special area plans “do not, in and of themselves, impose regulations or requirements” and that adopting this one would lead to new zoning regulations tailored to Arrington. The plan itself calls for a zoning district tailored to the Village and does not state the Village’s existing zoning (Notes 2, 3).
- The plan’s goals include development standards that would prohibit uses such as industrial, big box, apartment complexes and mixed retail, and the statement “New development should only be permitted if essential infrastructure is already in place.” These are plan goals, not adopted zoning (Note 2).
- The county’s text amendments page, which lists amendments only through 2016 and early 2017 in the version reviewed, records the establishment of Village districts for Leiper’s Fork (2012) and Grassland (2015), mentions a College Grove Village zoning district only in a 2014 correction entry, and does not mention Arrington. The map amendments page lists no Arrington amendment either. Ask county Planning whether an Arrington Village district has been adopted since (Notes 9, 10).
- The plan’s public-comment appendices include comments to “retain the 5 acre density of the residential areas” and not to “lose RD-5.” Those are participants’ comments, not adopted standards, so confirm the parcel’s actual district and minimum lot size with county Planning (Note 2).
- **Building permits.** The county’s Build a House page says building permits can be completed through its Electronic Plan Review System and points to the Building Codes Department at (615) 790-5718. If a property is within a city, it says to contact that municipality. A county note dated June 8, 2023 says electrical permits for projects in the unincorporated county are available through the State of Tennessee at core.tn.gov (Notes 24, 25).
- Two sources address septic permits and they name different offices: the county’s on-site sewage regulations (Department of Sewage Disposal Management, governed by the Board of Health) and the state’s Septic System Construction Permit page. See the septic check below (Notes 13, 14).

Sources disagree on one point. The county’s Regulations and Plans page lists four special area plans (College Grove, Leiper’s Fork, Grassland and Triune) and a 2007 Comprehensive Land Use Plan and does not mention Arrington. The county’s Arrington page and plan describe an adopted Arrington plan under a Comprehensive Land Use Plan adopted in March 2020, and the plan calls Arrington one of six villages (Notes 1, 2, 3, 6). The Regulations and Plans page appears out of date; confirm the current plan list with county Planning.

## What should you check before buying in Arrington?

| Check                                          | Why it matters here                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  | Source                   |
|------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Which jurisdiction, and which zoning district  | Confirm on the Property Assessor’s record that the parcel is in Williamson County and not inside a city, then ask county Planning for its zoning district and minimum lot size. The plan does not state the Village’s existing zoning, and its plan area is only about 325 acres                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     | Notes 2, 7, 8            |
| Whether the parcel is in the Village plan area | The plan covers a 37-parcel Village, not all of the roughly 25-square-mile Arrington area. Ask whether the parcel is inside the Village and whether a Village zoning district has been adopted                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       | Notes 2, 9               |
| Septic and well records                        | The plan says municipal sewer is not available in the Village and that individual septic systems are limited on many properties because of a lack of suitable soils. Ask for the septic permit, system type, soils information and service history                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | Notes 2, 13, 14          |
| Who issues the septic permit                   | The state’s page says paper applications go to its Division of Water Resources at the appropriate Environmental Field Office, cites TDEC Rule 0400-48-01, and lists Williamson among “contract counties” that may require an additional installer permit. The county’s regulations say its Department of Sewage Disposal Management is empowered to regulate subsurface sewage disposal and that a permit from the Department is required. The two pages describe different offices, so ask which office issued the existing permit and which would issue a new one                                  | Notes 13, 14             |
| Water service                                  | The plan says the Village is served by the Milcrofton Utility District. The district’s own page gives a 94.2-square-mile service area in eastern Williamson County and does not mention Arrington. Ask the utility whether a specific parcel is in its service area and whether a tap exists                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         | Notes 2, 23              |
| Flood status                                   | The plan says all properties on the south side of Murfreesboro Road in the Village are in the 100-year floodplain. Check the address on FEMA’s map service, ask for any elevation certificate, and ask the county Engineering Division, which lists floodplain management among its work. A November 2023 county notice said an updated flood insurance rate map was nearly complete, with a fall 2024 target subject to change; confirm which map is effective now                                                                                                                                  | Notes 2, 11, 12, 15      |
| Land disturbance and drainage                  | The county Engineering Division issues land disturbance permits after reviewing grading, drainage and erosion control plans, and reviews construction plans for new development                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | Note 11                  |
| Subdividing or adding a dwelling               | County Subdivision Regulations apply to dividing land in unincorporated areas, and the plan says new development should only be permitted if essential infrastructure is in place                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    | Notes 2, 6               |
| Road access                                    | The plan names Murfreesboro Road (SR 96) as an arterial, plus Wilson Pike (SR 252) and Cox Road. Ask which road a driveway would use and which agency approves access                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                | Note 2                   |
| Tax bill and reappraisal                       | The County Trustee collects property taxes for the county and listed cities and districts; the Assessor appraises, and residential property is assessed at 25%. The county’s rate document marks 2025, 2021 and 2016 as county-wide reappraisal years. Ask the Trustee which rates apply to the parcel                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               | Notes 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 |
| Greenbelt classification                       | The Assessor’s office has a Greenbelt Program that assesses agricultural, forest and open space land on present use value. The Comptroller says the program is the Agricultural, Forest and Open Space Land Act, Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 67-5-1001 to 1050, with 15-acre minimums for agricultural and forest land and 3 acres for open space, and describes rollback taxes. The Comptroller’s page gives March 15 for first-time applications while the county’s forms say March 1, so confirm the deadline. Ask the Assessor whether a parcel is classified and what happens on a sale or change of use | Notes 19, 21, 22         |

Checks for an Arrington property. Sourced where noted.

This is a checklist, not advice. Confirm each item with Williamson County, the utility and your attorney.

## How does Arrington compare with nearby places?

| Community                                                       | Setting                                                                                                                 | How it differs                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            |
|-----------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| [College Grove](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/college-grove-tennessee/)          | Wikipedia calls it an unincorporated community in Williamson County; the Arrington plan names it among the six villages | The county’s College Grove Village standards are part of the 2013 county Zoning Ordinance, Article 10, Section 10.02:(O). The county’s text amendments page mentions a College Grove Village zoning district in a 2014 correction entry and does not mention Arrington (Notes 2, 9, 28, 30)                               |
| [Leiper’s Fork](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/leipers-fork-tennessee/)           | Wikipedia calls it an unincorporated village in Williamson County; the Arrington plan names it among the six villages   | The county zoning map was amended to establish the Leiper’s Fork Village district on November 13, 2012. Arrington’s plan, adopted March 20, 2025, calls for a district to be developed (Notes 1, 2, 10, 29)                                                                                                               |
| [Thompson’s Station](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/thompsons-station-tennessee/) | Town in Williamson County                                                                                               | A General Law Mayor-Aldermanic town incorporated August 15, 1990, with its own Board of Mayor and Aldermen, Planning Commission and planning and zoning, and a town tax rate of \$0.1030 on the county’s 2025 list. No Arrington municipal government or city rate appears in the sources reviewed (Notes 17, 26, 31, 32) |
| [Nolensville](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/nolensville-tennessee/)              | Town in Williamson County                                                                                               | Appears on the UT-MTAS municipality list and has a town rate of \$0.3400 on the county’s 2025 list that the Trustee collects. Arrington appears on neither list (Notes 17, 26)                                                                                                                                            |

Arrington next to places buyers often compare it with. Sourced where noted.

## How does ABODE help in Arrington?

This guide is written for buyers and sellers of higher-value property. On acreage and village-area property, the due diligence is the land: zoning district, septic and well, water service, flood and survey. ABODE International Realty is licensed in Tennessee (firm license 263936) and has an office at 906 Ridgely Rd, Ste D, Murfreesboro, TN 37129, (615) 260-6010. Conversations are private.

[Talk about buying](#contact)   [Talk about selling](#contact)

## Which related guides should you read next?

### [Williamson County](https://abodeintlrealty.com/markets/williamson-county-tennessee/)

County-wide property tax by city and school-tax district, unincorporated zoning, septic and greenbelt

### [College Grove](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/college-grove-tennessee/)

An unincorporated community under county zoning, with private club communities nearby

### [Leiper’s Fork](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/leipers-fork-tennessee/)

An unincorporated village with a National Register historic district

### [College Grove vs. Arrington vs. Leiper’s Fork](https://abodeintlrealty.com/guides/college-grove-vs-arrington-vs-leipers-fork/)

Williamson County plans, zoning, septic, water, flood, historic and tax rules, side by side.

### [Thompson’s Station](https://abodeintlrealty.com/communities/thompsons-station-tennessee/)

A town with its own Land Development Ordinance and transect zoning

### [Tennessee acreage due diligence](https://abodeintlrealty.com/guides/tennessee-acreage-due-diligence/)

Who controls septic, access, zoning, Greenbelt, flood and TVA items on Tennessee acreage

## Arrington real estate: frequently asked questions

Is Arrington a city?

No municipal government for Arrington appears in the sources reviewed. Wikipedia, a secondary source, calls it an unincorporated community in Williamson County, Tennessee (Note 27), and the UT-MTAS 2025 municipal list does not include it (Note 26). The county’s plan describes it as an area of eastern Williamson County whose boundaries match ZIP code 37014 (Note 2). Confirm a specific parcel’s jurisdiction with the Property Assessor.

What is the Arrington Village Special Area Plan?

It is a Williamson County policy plan for the Arrington Village, 37 parcels on about 325 acres, shown on the county’s plan page and the plan’s cover as adopted March 20, 2025. It guides future land use, design and infrastructure but is not itself zoning. The plan calls for a zoning district tailored to the Village (Notes 1, 2, 3, 4).

Does Arrington have public sewer?

The county’s adopted plan says municipal sewer service is currently not available in the Village, and that septic systems are limited on many Village properties because of a lack of suitable soils (Note 2). A February 2025 news report quotes a county official saying the sewer facility in Triune will not serve Arrington (Note 4). Ask for septic records on any specific property.

Who provides water in Arrington?

The plan says the Arrington Village is served by the Milcrofton Utility District for domestic water and fire flows (Note 2). The utility’s page describes a 94.2-square-mile service area in eastern Williamson County (Note 23). Confirm availability at a specific parcel with the utility.

Is Arrington in a flood zone?

It depends on the parcel. The plan says Arrington Creek runs through the Village and that all properties on the south side of Murfreesboro Road are in the 100-year floodplain (Note 2). Look up each address on the FEMA Flood Map Service Center and ask about elevation certificates (Note 15).

Who assesses and collects property tax in Arrington, and when is property reappraised?

The Williamson County Property Assessor appraises property, with residential property assessed at 25% of appraised value, and the County Trustee collects the tax (Notes 16, 18). The county’s 2025 rate document marks 2025, 2021 and 2016 as county-wide reappraisal years (Note 17). Sources differ on the cycle: one county page says the county is on a four-year cycle, and another describes a five-year cycle of four years of on-site review followed by revaluation in the fifth year (Notes 19, 20). Confirm the parcel’s rates and the next reappraisal with the Assessor and Trustee.

Does ABODE International Realty work in Arrington?

ABODE International Realty is licensed in Tennessee (firm license 263936) and has an office in Murfreesboro. Request a consultation to discuss buying or selling property in Arrington.

## Sources and notes

1.  [Williamson County: Arrington Special Area Plan (county page)](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/2101/Arrington-Special-Area-Plan). Says the adopted plan is the “Arrington Village Special Area Plan, adopted March 20, 2025,” that it is a direct result of the county’s Comprehensive Land Use Plan adopted in March 2020, and that “The Plan is not intended to bring about new development.” Lists workshops from February 2024 to February 2025. The page does not call Arrington unincorporated. Checked October 10, 2026.
2.  [Williamson County: Arrington Village Special Area Plan (adopted plan, PDF)](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/DocumentCenter/View/25823). Source for the area size and ZIP code statement, the 37-parcel, 325-acre Village, land use counts, the six-village statement, the sewer, septic soils, water, road and Arrington Creek floodplain statements, the plan goals and the Paschall Shopping Center date. The cover says “Adopted March 20, 2025”; the text says the plan would be forwarded to the Planning Commission and County Commission and does not name the adopting body. It does not state the Village’s existing zoning. Checked October 10, 2026.
3.  [Williamson County: Arrington Special Area Plan open house presentation, February 15, 2024](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/DocumentCenter/View/25041). Says the 2020 update to the Comprehensive Land Use Plan recommends special area plans for the county’s six villages, including Arrington, that such plans “do not, in and of themselves, impose regulations or requirements,” and that completion is meant to underpin new zoning regulations tailored to Arrington. Checked October 10, 2026.
4.  [Williamson Herald: “Arrington Special Area Plan comes full circle” (February 4, 2025)](https://www.williamsonherald.com/news/local_news/arrington-special-area-plan-comes-full-circle/article_5274a95c-e331-11ef-b839-6310d2bfabaa.html). Secondary news source, read through a page summary. Reports a county official saying the plan is policy and not zoning, that the sewer facility in Triune will not serve Arrington, and that one resident objected to the plan’s scope. Names the official as the county’s community development director. Written before adoption; it gives scheduled vote dates of March 10 (County Commission) and March 13 (Planning Commission), 2025. Checked October 10, 2026.
5.  [Williamson County Planning memo: “County Planned Growth Area’s” (October 4, 2023)](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/DocumentCenter/View/23851). Memo to the Growth Plan Coordinating Committee saying the county had been asked to add properties to the Triune and Arrington planned growth areas and that the Arrington plan study area was slightly larger than the proposed growth area. It also says the county was not proposing a change. The final boundary was not confirmed. Checked October 10, 2026.
6.  [Williamson County: Regulations and Plans](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/1621/Regulations-Plans). Names the Subdivision Regulations (which “govern all subdivision of land within Unincorporated Williamson County”), a 2007 Comprehensive Land Use Plan, four special area plans (College Grove, Leiper’s Fork, Grassland and Triune) and the Major Thoroughfare Plan. Arrington does not appear on this page, which conflicts with the county’s Arrington page. Checked October 10, 2026.
7.  [Williamson County: Zoning Ordinance](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/660/Zoning-Ordinance). Says the ordinance was adopted May 14, 2012 by the Board of Commissioners and took effect January 1, 2013, and that the online version “is not a legal document”; the print version with County Commission amendments is official. Checked October 10, 2026.
8.  [Williamson County: Zoning](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/1376/Zoning). Says the ordinance establishes zoning districts that apply to land within the unincorporated county, and lists 615-790-5725 as the number for the Planning Offices (in the context of purchasing ordinance copies). Checked October 10, 2026.
9.  [Williamson County: Zoning Ordinance text amendments](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/1671/Text-Amendments). Records establishing Village districts for Leiper’s Fork (November 13, 2012) and Grassland (October 12, 2015), a September 8, 2014 typographical-correction entry that mentions the College Grove Village Zoning District, and a June 10, 2013 entry on a use in the general Village (V) district. Arrington is not mentioned. The newest entry in the version reviewed is dated January 9, 2017, so the page may not be current. Checked October 10, 2026.
10. [Williamson County: Zoning map amendments](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/1672/Map-Amendments). Lists the November 13, 2012 map amendment establishing the Leiper’s Fork Village district. No Arrington amendment appears; the newest approved amendment in the version reviewed is dated March 10, 2014, plus a proposed amendment on 2015 agendas. Checked October 10, 2026.
11. [Williamson County: Engineering Division](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/102). Lists floodplain management among the division’s other responsibilities, says it reviews and approves construction plans for new development and issues land disturbance permits, and gives 1320 West Main Street, Suite 400, Franklin, TN 37064, (615) 790-5809. Checked October 10, 2026.
12. [Williamson County and FEMA: Proposed Flood Insurance Rate Map notice (November 16, 2023)](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/DocumentCenter/View/23942). Press release for the unincorporated areas of Williamson County opening a 90-day appeal period. Says updates to the county’s flood insurance rate map were nearly complete, with a target of fall 2024 for the new map to take effect, subject to change. It does not say whether that happened. Checked October 10, 2026.
13. [Williamson County: Regulations Governing On-Site Sewage Disposal Systems](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/DocumentView.aspx?DID=1971). Adopted May 16, 2000, with amendments listed through March 18, 2025. Says the county Department of Sewage Disposal Management is empowered to regulate subsurface sewage disposal, is governed by the Board of Health, and that constructing or altering a system without a permit from the Department is unlawful. Only the first 100,000 of about 118,000 characters were read. Checked October 10, 2026.
14. [Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation: Septic System Construction Permit](https://www.tn.gov/environment/permits/water/septic-systems-permits/ssp/permit-water-septic-system-construction-permit.html). Says anyone who wants a septic system installed or an existing faulty one repaired must get a Septic System Construction Permit, with paper applications going to the Division of Water Resources at the appropriate Environmental Field Office. Cites TDEC Rule 0400-48-01 and Tenn. Code Ann. 68-221-401 to 414. The page does not name county offices. It lists Williamson among “contract counties” that may require an additional installer permit. Checked October 10, 2026.
15. [FEMA Flood Map Service Center: search by address](https://msc.fema.gov/portal/search). FEMA’s public tool for finding the flood map, map number and effective date for an address. Checked October 10, 2026.
16. [Williamson County: Property Tax Rates](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/65/Property-Tax-Rates). Headed “2025 Property Tax Rates.” Says the County Trustee collects county property taxes, taxes for one special district, and taxes for the cities of Brentwood, Franklin, Thompson’s Station and Nolensville; Fairview and Spring Hill collect their own. The rate figures on this page were in an image and were not read. Checked October 10, 2026.
17. [Williamson County: Property Tax Rates, tax year 2025 (county document)](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/DocumentCenter/View/28580). Shows Trustee-collected city rates including Nolensville at \$0.3400 and Thompson’s Station at \$0.1030 for 2025, and lists county-wide and special-district rates. This page does not say how county rates apply to unincorporated parcels, so no county rate is stated in this guide. Marks 2025, 2021 and 2016 as county-wide reappraisal years. Figures are shown as dollar amounts; the unit is not stated. A 2026 rate page was not opened. Checked October 10, 2026.
18. [Williamson County Property Assessor: Appraisal Process](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/384/Appraisal-Process). Says the Assessor’s primary duty is to discover, list, classify and value property, and lists assessment levels: residential 25%, commercial and industrial 40%, farm 25%, personal property 30%. The page does not explain appeals. Checked October 10, 2026.
19. [Williamson County Property Assessor: Divisions](http://williamsoncounty-tn.gov/389/Divisions). Lists the Assessor’s divisions, including a Greenbelt Program that assesses agriculture, forest and open space land on “present use value rather than current market value.” Its Verification entry says the county “is on a five-year cycle that consists of four years of comprehensive on-site review of every parcel” followed by revaluation in the fifth year, which differs from the next source’s four-year cycle. Eligibility rules are not on the page. The county’s https address redirected to this http address. Checked October 10, 2026.
20. [Williamson County Property Assessor: Purpose of a Reappraisal](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/912/Purpose-of-a-Reappraisal). Says “Williamson County is on a four-year cycle.” It does not state the last or next reappraisal years. Checked October 10, 2026.
21. [Tennessee Comptroller, State Board of Equalization: Greenbelt](https://comptroller.tn.gov/boards/state-board-of-equalization/sboe-services/greenbelt0.html). Describes Greenbelt as the Agricultural, Forest and Open Space Land Act of 1976, Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 67-5-1001 to 1050: 15 acres for agricultural and forest land, 3 acres for open space, applications to the county assessor, rollback taxes covering the preceding three years (agricultural and forest) or five (open space), and first-time applications due March 15. The statute text itself was not opened. Checked October 10, 2026.
22. [Tennessee Comptroller: Williamson County Greenbelt application forms (PDF)](https://comptroller.tn.gov/content/dam/cot/sboe/documents/greenbelt/WilliamsonCountyGreenbeltForms.pdf). Williamson County’s agricultural, forest and open space forms, approved by letter of November 29, 2018. The forms say applications must be filed by March 1, which differs from the March 15 first-time deadline on the Comptroller’s Greenbelt page, so confirm the deadline with the Assessor. Checked October 10, 2026.
23. [Milcrofton Utility District](https://milcrofton.gov/?p=69). Says its service area is 94.2 square miles in eastern Williamson County and that Harpeth Valley Utilities District supplies its water. The page does not mention sewer or Arrington. The county plan, not this page, ties the service to the Arrington Village. Checked October 10, 2026.
24. [Williamson County: Building a Home](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/46/Build-a-House). Says building permits can be completed through the county’s Electronic Plan Review System, gives the Building Codes Department number (615) 790-5718 and the Community Development Department at 1320 W. Main St., Franklin, (615) 790-5725 (which it says can answer simple zoning questions), and says to contact the appropriate local government for building within a municipality. It does not cover septic, water, flood or driveway approvals. Checked October 10, 2026.
25. [Williamson County: Building Codes](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/100). Describes the department’s role in construction quality and code administration. A June 8, 2023 note says electrical permits for projects in the unincorporated county are issued through the State of Tennessee at core.tn.gov. The page does not say whether the department also covers incorporated cities. Checked October 10, 2026.
26. [UT-MTAS: Tennessee Municipalities, Certified Population (2025 information)](https://mtas.tennessee.edu/cities_bypopulation). List of Tennessee municipalities. Arrington does not appear; Franklin, Brentwood, Nolensville and Thompson’s Station do. Absence from the list is consistent with Arrington not being a municipality. Checked October 10, 2026.
27. [Arrington, Tennessee (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arrington,_Tennessee). Secondary source, used only for the description of Arrington as an unincorporated community near Franklin in Williamson County and for ZIP code 37014. It does not describe a Census place. Checked October 10, 2026.
28. [College Grove, Tennessee (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/College_Grove,_Tennessee). Secondary source, used only for College Grove’s description as an unincorporated community near Franklin and Murfreesboro in Williamson County. It does not mention Arrington. Checked October 10, 2026.
29. [Leiper’s Fork, Tennessee (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leiper%27s_Fork,_Tennessee). Secondary source, used only for Leiper’s Fork’s description as an unincorporated rural village in Williamson County. It does not mention Arrington. Checked October 10, 2026.
30. [Williamson County: College Grove Special Area Plan](https://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/753/College-Grove-Special-Area-Plan). Names the College Grove Village Special Area Plan and says its zoning standards are in the 2013 Williamson County Zoning Ordinance, Article 10, Section 10.02:(O). It does not state the plan’s own adoption date. Checked October 10, 2026.
31. [UT-MTAS: Thompson’s Station](https://www.mtas.tennessee.edu/directories/cities/thompsons-station). Lists Thompson’s Station as General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), incorporated 08/15/1990, in Williamson County. Checked October 10, 2026.
32. [Town of Thompson’s Station (official site)](https://thompsons-station.gov). Shows a Board of Mayor and Aldermen, a Planning Commission and a Community Development section titled Planning and Zoning; Town Hall is at 1110 Fountain View Blvd. Checked October 10, 2026.
33. [U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts: Williamson County, Tennessee](https://www.census.gov/quickfacts/fact/table/williamsoncountytennessee/PST045225). Used only for QuickFacts’ stated coverage: states, counties, and cities and towns of 5,000 or more. No Arrington place page was retrieved. Checked October 10, 2026.
34. ABODE International Realty. ABODE International Realty is licensed in Tennessee: firm license 263936. Murfreesboro office: 906 Ridgely Rd, Ste D, Murfreesboro, TN 37129.
